Multiple DUI DefenseResults-Driven Strategies to Protect Your Rights
Multiple DUI Defense
Lawyer in Fairfield
Let a Top-Rated Attorney Defend Your Future
– Call (888) 744-3057
Driving under the influence (DUI) in California is a “priorable” offense, meaning that subsequent offenses will be treated much more harshly by the courts. Repeat DUI charges can expose a person to serious consequences such as jail time, expensive fines, a lengthy driver’s license suspension, and the possibility of a felony record.
If you have been arrested for a second, third, or fourth DUI, it is urgent that you contact a Fairfield DUI lawyer from The Maher Law Group, APC as soon as possible to protect your freedom and minimize your chances of serving these penalties.
Countless clients have trusted our firm to defend them against their charges for the following reasons:
- National Trial Lawyers: Top 100 inclusion
- Certified Specialist in Criminal Law by the California State Bar
- More than 100 jury trials tried
- Aggressive courtroom presence
Request a free consultation today to get started towards retaining the counsel you deserve. Call (407) 326-0650!
Penalties for Repeat DUI Offenses in California
California has a 10-year lookback period, meaning that any prior DUI convictions, “wet reckless” convictions, or out-of-state drunk driving convictions occurring within 10 years of a person’s DUI arrest will be considered for sentencing reasons.
Penalties for any of the following offenses can increase if a person is arrested with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.15% or higher, if they refuse a chemical test, if they cause an accident, or if a child under age 14 is present in the vehicle at the time of arrest.
A second DUI conviction can bring the following penalties:
- Three to five years’ probation
- A minimum of 96 hours in jail, up to one year
- Up to $1,000 in fines
- Participation in an 18-month drug and alcohol treatment program
- A two-year driver’s license suspension
If convicted of a third DUI, penalties will escalate as follows:
- A minimum of 120 days in jail, up to one year
- Up to $1,000 in fines
- Participation in a 30-month drug and alcohol treatment program
- Designation as a “habitual traffic offender”
- A three-year driver’s license suspension
A fourth or subsequent DUI can bring the most serious penalties, including:
- A felony charge
- Up to three years in state prison
- Fines up to $1,000
- A four-year driver’s license suspension
- A possible “strike” on your record
Trial-Tested DUI Advocacy Serving Contra Costa,
Solano, Napa & Yolo Counties
If you have been arrested on multiple DUI charges, it is vital that you contact a criminal defense attorney as soon as possible to minimize your chances of incarceration. At The Maher Law Group, APC, our skilled Solano County DUI lawyer understands the severity of your situation can provide the results-driven advocacy you need during this frightening time.
With personalized advocacy and an uncompromising dedication to preserving your wellbeing, our firm is prepared to ensure that no stone is left unturned in the pursuit of a reduction or dismissal of your charges. Your future is at stake – make sure it is in good hands!
Contact our office online today to review your legal options.